Underworld Blood Wars

Loading the player ...

Available Theaters


Underworld: Blood Wars is a 2016 American action horror film directed by Anna Foerster. It is the fifth installment in the Underworld franchise and the sequel to Underworld: Awakening (2012), with Kate Beckinsale reprising her role as Selene. The main cast also includes Theo James, Lara Pulver, James Faulkner and Charles Dance.


Kate Beckinsale

Theo James 

Tobias Menzies 

Lara Pulver 

James Faulkner

Charles Dance 

Bradley James 

Clementine Nicholson 

Peter Andersson

Daisy Head 

Brian Caspe as Hajna[7]

Trent Garrett 

Sveta Driga

Oliver Stark 


Directed by

  • Anna Foerster

Produced by

  • Tom Rosenberg
  • Gary Lucchesi
  • Len Wiseman
  • Richard Wright
  • David Kern

Screenplay by

  • Cory Goodman

Story by

  • Kyle Ward
  • Cory Goodman

Based on

  • Characters by Kevin Grevioux
  • Len Wiseman
  • Danny McBride
  • Starring
  • Kate Beckinsale
  • Theo James
  • Lara Pulver
  • James Faulkner
  • Charles Dance

Music by

  • Michael Wandmacher


  • Karl Walter Lindenlaub

Edited by

  • Peter Amundson

Production companies

  • Lakeshore Entertainment
  • Sketch Films

Distributed by

  • Screen Gems

Release date

  • November 24, 2016 (International)
  • January 6, 2017 (United States)

Running time

  • 91 minutes


  • United States


  • English


  • $35 million

Box office

  • $55.2 million