The Fate of the Furious (alternatively known as Fast & Furious 8 and Fast 8, and often stylized as F8) is a 2017 American action film directed by F. Gary Gray and written by Chris Morgan. It is the eighth installment in The Fast and the Furious franchise and stars Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, Jason Statham, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Chris Bridges, Nathalie Emmanuel, Kurt Russell, Scott Eastwood, Charlize Theron and Helen Mirren.


Directed by

  • F. Gary Gray

Produced by

  • Neal H. Moritz
  • Vin Diesel
  • Michael Fottrell

Written by

  • Chris Morgan

Based on

  • Characters¬†by Gary Scott Thompson

Music by

  • Brian Tyler


  • Stephen F. Windon

Edited by

  • Christian Wagner
  • Paul Rubell

Production company

  • Original Film
  • One Race Films
  • Perfect World Pictures

Distributed by

  • Universal Pictures

Release date

  • April 14, 2017 (United States)


  • United States


  • English


Vin Diesel

Dwayne Johnson

Jason Statham

Michelle Rodriguez

Tyrese Gibson

Chris Bridges

Nathalie Emmanuel

Kurt Russell

Scott Eastwood

Charlize Theron

Helen Mirren