Wonder Woman is a 2017 American superhero film based on the DC Comics character of the same name, distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures. It is intended to be the fourth installment in the DC Extended Universe. The film is directed by Patty Jenkins, with a screenplay by Allan Heinberg, from a story by Heinberg & Zack Snyder and Jason Fuchs, and stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Robin Wright, Danny Huston, David Thewlis, Connie Nielsen and Elena Anaya. In Wonder Woman, after American pilot Steve Trevor crashes on the island of Themyscira and tells Diana Prince about World War I, Diana leaves her home to try to stop the war and becomes Wonder Woman.


Directed by

  • Patty Jenkins

Produced by

  • Charles Roven
  • Deborah Snyder
  • Zack Snyder
  • Richard Suckle

Screenplay by

  • Allan Heinberg

Story by

  • Zack Snyder
  • Allan Heinberg
  • Jason Fuchs

Based on

  • Wonder Woman by William Moulton Marston
Music by
  • Rupert Gregson-Williams
  • Matthew Jensen
Edited by
  • Martin Walsh
Production company
  • DC Films
  • Atlas Entertainment
  • Cruel and Unusual Films
  • Tencent Pictures
  • Wanda Pictures
  • RatPac Entertainment
Distributed by
  • Warner Bros. Pictures
Release date
  • May 15, 2017 (Shanghai)
  • June 2, 2017 (United States)
Running time
  • 141 minutes
  • United States
  • English
  • $120 million


Gal Gadot

Chris Pine

Robin Wright

Danny Huston

David Thewlis

Connie Nielsen

Elena Anaya